PWP and graphics tablets

Moderator: jsachs

greglovern
What is the make/model of your primary camera?: Pentax *ist D

PWP and graphics tablets

Post by greglovern »

I've been using PWP 5.0 to repair badly-preserved century-old children's illustrations; some from old books, some from old newspapers. For that work I mostly use PWP's clone and paint tools.

I'm tired of doing that work with the mouse and I'm looking at entry-level graphics tablets. I've never used one before. Would any tablet do, or are there particular features it would need to work well with those PWP features?

I've got my eye on this model. Is there any reason it would not be a good choice for working with PWP?
http://www.amazon.com/Wacom-Bamboo-Spla ... 7D9XZUQSU5

What about pens -- are there particular pen features that would make them work better with PWP?

Thanks,

Greg
ksinkel

Re: PWP and graphics tablets

Post by ksinkel »

Sorry, but Picture Window does not have any explicit support for tablets.

Kiril
Kiril Sinkel
Digital Light & Color
mjdl
What is the make/model of your primary camera?: Nokia N8-00

Post by mjdl »

I briefly tried PWP 5.0 with a small graphics tablet a few years ago (I'm relying on my memory, which may be inaccurate!). Once I had installed the operating system level tablet drivers, I could use the tablet & pen as a basic point and cursor movement mouse-like device in any program (and the barrel of the pen had buttons for the L & R clicks). If I recall correctly, the pressure switch at the tip of the pen also functioned as a primary click as well.