PWP RAW editing

Moderator: jsachs

Marpel
What is the make/model of your primary camera?: Nikon D810

PWP RAW editing

Post by Marpel »

Hello,

Having used NX2 as my RAW editor for awhile, I am just beginning to explore PWP's RAW editor, and have a couple of questions.

- Using the Exposure Control in the Grey tab, even when activating the "show clipped pixels" option, if I move the slider well to the right to where the image preview starts to go all white (or, conversely, well to the left), the image does not show clipped pixels, however, the image will show clipped pixels when moving the arrows on the Dynamic Range greyscale slider, lower down the dialogue, well to either end. As I like to set the Exposure Control pretty close to the right end (to compensate for mis-judged ETTR in camera), it would be nice to be able to see clipped pixels in the image, rather than relying on looking at the relatively small histogram. Am I doing something wrong or does the clipped pixel warning not work with the Exposure Control slider?